+91 8012580850

News & Events

12th Annual Conference 2015

Theme – Excellence : The Ishikawa way
Date – 11th December 2015.
Venue – Crowne Plaza Hotel, Gurgaon.

ISQ was celebrating birth centenary year of Prof. Ishikawa from 13th July 2015 to 12 th July 2016. Theme for the year and for the conference was “ Excellence: The Ishikawa Way”.12th Annual Conference was held on 11/12/15 at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Gurgaon.

To address the conference we could not have any one better than Prof. Narioki Kano, a disciple of Prof. Ishikawa, who has served in leadership roles as a Board Member of the Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers(JUSE) and has been a chair person on the international and Japanese Quality Bodies like JUSE, AOTS, ANQ and many more. He is recipient of the Deming Prize for individuals (1997) among a long list of many other prestigious awards.

In addition to Prof. Kano other experts and quality practitioners i.e. Mr Janak Mehta Chairman (TQMI), Mr Ashok Sharam ( President Mahindra and Mahindra) Mr Ramanathan (Advisor TQM SRF) Mr. Kulbhushan Gupta ( Head- Innovation and Service Delivery, MAX Life insurance company) and Mr Amit J.Sharma ( DGM- Process Excellence of Indus Tower) addressed and shared their valuable experience.
Mr Ashok Sharma of Mahindra and Mahindra, was awarded the coveted Ashoka Award.