News Update

IAQ World Quality Forum 2015, Hungary 

  The International Academy for Quality (IAQ) World Quality Forum 2015 in Budapest, Hungary was held on 26 & 27 October 2015 . The theme of IAQ World Quality Forum is “Quality for Future of the World”.   IAQ is an independent, self-supported, non-profit, non-governmental organization that is administered by a collegial assembly of Academicians who have been elected by their peers from the most respected, active and experienced protagonists of quality in the world. The first IAQ World Quality Forum expects participants from all over the world to inform them on the latest development of the quality management, trends, methods and tools

Mr. Janak Mehta (Chair of IAQ),Mr. N. Ramanathan (Former President-ISQ) and Mr. Anil Sachdev – Secretary Indian Society for Quality participated in the confernece

Click on for details

Click on for Short Resume of Mr. Janak Kumar Mehta




Newsletter ISQ

Click on for ISQ October 2015 Newsletter




Dr N. Kano  has become Honorary Member and Principal Counselor to ISQ. Resolution passed on 2012



>ANQ Congress 2015- Taipei Taiwan 31 Indian delegate has participated in the event .


Latest News
News Archives


    Mr Janak Mehta Received the 'Deming Distinguished Service Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas)' 2012


    Sitting left to right : Mr. T.K. Balaji , Chairman & M anaging Director - Lucas TVS Ltd . Mr. L. Ganesh , Chairman - Rane (Madras) Ltd., Mr. Hemant Madhusudan Nerurkar , Managing Director - Tata Steel Limited. Mr. Hiromasa Y o nekura , Chairman - the Deming P rize C ommittee, Chairman - Japan Business F ederation , Mr. Daisuke Matsumoto, Vice Minister - Ministry of Education, C ulture, S ports, Science and Technology of Japan , Mr. Makoto Nakao , President and C hief Executive O fficer - GC Corporation , Mr. Janak Kumar Mehta, Chairman & Managing Director - TQM International Pvt. Ltd., Mr. Roop Salotra , President and CEO - SRF Ltd, Chemicals Business, Mr. B. Mishra, Chief Executive - Mahindra & Mahindra , FES, Swaraj Division

    Standing left to right : M r. Tsuneo Kita , President & CEO - Nikkei Inc. , Mr. Tadaaki Jagawa , President and CEO - Union of Japanese Science and Engineers, Mr. Masahiro Sakane , Vice Chairman - Deming Prize Committee, Chairman - Komatsu Limited , Dr. Noriaki Kano, Chairman - Deming Prize for Individuals Selection Committee , President - Kano Quality Research Office, Dr. Hiroshi Osada , Chairman - Deming Prize Examination Committee, Professor - Tokyo Institute of Technology, Dr. Kazuyuki Suzuki, Former Chairman - Nikkei QC Literature Prize Selection Committee, Professor - The Univ. of Electro-Communications


    Mr Janak Mehta - Founder President ISQ, Chair ISQ International Relation Committee,has been awarded ASQ's Lancaster Medal 2012

  • Lancaster Medal presented to Janak Mehta For outstanding contributions to the development, dissemination, and promotion of a holistic approach to quality management encompassing environmental responsibility and conservation of resources with emphasis on increasing mutual prosperity across all social strata; and for perseverance in nurturing the Asian Network for Quality to its 10th anniversary and establishing it as a significant entity in the global quality community.
  • 21 ANQ Board Meeting on 30-31 July 2012.Held Successfully at Hong Kong Please Click on for pictures