Individual Members
Indian Organizations
Deming Prize Winners

Deming Prize Winners

You may also vist


Year Details

1. The Deming Grand Prize

National Engineering Industries Limited (India) Mr. Rohit Saboo, President & CEO

2. The Deming Prize for Individuals

Mr. Tadaaki Jagawa Advisor, TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION
Executive Adviser to the Board, Hino Motors, Ltd.

3. The Deming Prize

Cataler Corporation (Japan)
Mr. Hiroaki Sunakawa, President

CPRAM Company Limited, Ready to Eat Food Business (Thailand)
Mr. Wisade Wisidwinyoo, President

GS Yuasa Corporation, Industrial Battery Production Division, Industrial Batteries & Power Sources Business Unit (Japan)
Mr. Jun Tabuchi, Division Manager, Industrial Battery Production Division, Industrial Batteries & Power Sources Business Unit


1. The Deming Prize for Individuals -

Dr. Kazuyuki Suzuki
Professor, the University of Electro-Communications (Japan)

2. The Deming Distinguished Service Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas) -

Mr. Kan Trakulhoon
President & CEO, Siam Cement Group (Thailand)

3. The Deming Prize

  • GC America Inc. (U.S.A.)
    Mr. Yutaka Suzuki, President & COO
  • Sekiso Corporation (Japan)
    Mr. Shinji Yamada, President
  • Mahindra & Mahindra Limited, Mahindra Powerol Business (India)
    Mr. Ashok Sharma, Chief Executive

The Deming Grand Prize

     Rane Brake Lining Limited

The Deming Prize

  RSB Transmissions(I) Limited, Auto Division(Jamshedpur(Unit 1), Pune & Pant Nagar Plant)

The Deming Grand Prize

  Tata Steel Limited (India)
Mr. H M Nerurkar, Managing Director
  Rane (Madras) Limited (India)
Mr. L Ganesh, Chairman Lucas-TVS Limited (India)
Mr.T. K. Balaji, Managing Director

Deming Distinguished Service Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas)

  Mr. Janak Mehta
Chairman & Managing Director, TQM International Pvt. Ltd.

The Deming Prize

  SRF Limited, Chemicals Business (India)
Mr. Roop Salotra, President and CEO

Mahindra & Mahindra Limited, Farm Equipment Sector, Swaraj Division (India)
Mr. Bishwambhar Mishra, Chief Executive
2011 Sanden Vikas (India) Limited
2010 National Engineering Industries Limited (India)
2008 Tata Steel Limited (India)
2007 Asahi India Glass Limited, Auto Glass Division (India)
Rane (Madras) Limited (India)
Reliance Industries Limited, Hazira Manufacturing Division (India)
2005 Krishna Maruti Limited, Seat Division
Rane Engine Valves Limited
Rane TRW Steering Systems Limited, Steering Gear Division
2004 SRF Limited., Industrial Synthetics Business
Lucas TVS Limited
Indo-Gulf Fertilisers Limited
2003 Brakes India Limited., Foundry Division
Mahindra and Mahindra Limited, Farm Equipment Sector
Rane Brake Lining Limited
Sona Koya Steering Systems Limited
Birla Cellousic, Kharach-A Unit of Grasim Industries Limited (India)
2002 TVS Motor Company Limited
Hi-Tech Carbon GMPD
2001 Sundaram Brake Linings Limited.
1998 Sundaram-Clayton Limited, Brakes Division

Japan Quality Medal Winners

Japan Quality Medal Winners From India

Year Company Division Business
2011 Rane TRW Steering Systems Limited Steering Gear Division Power Steering Systems for automotive sector
2007 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited Farm Equipment Sector Tractor
2002 Sundaram-Clayton Limited Brakes Division Brakes for automotive sector